Phys(ics)Geek

"I've been hangin' around this town for way too long."
03.28.04 - 9:49 PM

Tomorrow spring quarter starts.

Not only is my schedule the hardest schedule of classes I've ever taken, but they are really starting to crack down on us physics majors.

So, it means that I'm back to 20 hour days in McFadden Hall, more homework than I can stomach, and many, many cups of coffee.

Everybody in high school looks forward to college, to the freedom that you have. But, if you're a math and physics double major, you have no freedom. You only freedom is the choice of carry out dinner which you will eat in the laboratory late at night while doing problems.

And, it's only going to get worse for me this quarter. Because they're making their grading harder (I barely got A's in both of my physics classes this quarter) that means that we all need to start spending more time in the lab doing our problems and learning out physics.

This sucks.

But one day I'll have a Ph.D. and I get to decide how long the measely undergrads spend in labs and in dorm furiously working on impossible problems.

Bwahahaha!!!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host