Phys(ics)Geek

Code code code, all night long, code code code whilst I sing 'dis song."
05.03.04 - 6:04 PM

Just finished having dinner with the girl I went out with last weekend. I'm going to have to eventually come up with a name to use for her in this journal so I might as well get it out of the way. I'll call her "Beauteous Thang"... no, wait a tick, that's not right.

How I about I just call her "The Girl".

Yeah, that'll work.

So I just had dinner with "The Girl" (anonymity rocks!). Now I'm sitting here typing away at my recently-repaired-by-yours-truly-so-I'm-pretty-sure-it-will-either-blow-up-or-sprout-a-new-form-of-artificial-intelligence iBook...

*ding* My apparatus is ready for the LN2 bath.

Ugh...

Working.

I'm tired, and , despite the intense interest I have in low-temperature physics (*gag*) I really don't want to finish this experiment tonight.

But... I have to. It sucks being the only research assistant in this department because I'm juggling the research projects of three physicists, my own research shizzit, a full-time schedule, and two laboratories that need constant supervision (as well as three other labs that don't).

Sometimes... I just want to die.

Of course, I can't. I have to go dip an electronic circuit into liquid nitrogen and attempt to NOT get electrocuted.

Cheers.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host