Phys(ics)Geek

"Broken bones suck..."
10.20.04 - 6:01 PM

Mom has an intercondylar distal femoral fracture. She had a surgery today to put the bone back in palce, had a few metal plates and screws put in, and has a bunch of pins sticking out of her leg hooked to supporting rods (called external fixation).

The doctor is a bit of an asshole but apparently the best they've got... you can always tell the good ones by their arrogance and ever-present lack of bedside manner. But, I suppose that arrogance comes with being good at what you do...

I'm swamped, missed three classes to sit in a waiting room for five hours and do homework, while all the old ladies looked at me and my qm textbook with squinted eye...

After the surgery I went to her room, but she was out of it... so I came home. The nurse is supposed to tell her to call home when she wakes up... but, if she's anything like me she won't wake until tomorrow sometime...

Broken bones suck...

I need to do homework... oh, and set up the DVR to record The West Wing SEASON PREMIERE TONIGHT!!!

AGHHHHHHHHH!!!

Finally!

Feeling: Tired
Listening To: Pink Floyd - Money

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host