Phys(ics)Geek

"It's not a cry that you hear at night, It's not somebody who's seen the light, It's a cold and it's a broken Hallelujah..."
11.13.04 - 10:03 PM

I had to spend $1100 to fix my car today...

Sucks.

I hate driving, I hate cars. I need to go to graduate school in a major metropolitan area so that I can sell my car and buy a bunch of subway tokens.

Everybody I know who has been to graduate school for physics tells me that the chances that I'll get into whatever school I apply to makes me confident that I might just get to do that some day...

That 'twas not the only crummy happening today... I went shopping this morning, and apparently an ex-girlfriend of mine shops at the same store as my mom, as since my mother has broken her leg, I've ran into this, shall we say, contemptable harpy, twice. Five words, and she still makes me feel like shit...

Then... later on today, while performing an experiment, I injured myself kind of badly when I tripped, and in trying to catch myself on the lab bench, knocked over a dewar of LN2... which somehow managed to spill it's contents onto my feet, some of which worked it's way inside my shoe...

So I sort of have mild frostbite on my feet now... worse of the left...

Life truly is a bitch...

Feeling: lorn
Listening To: Jeff Buckley - Hallelujah

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host