Phys(ics)Geek

"Quantum whatsits with renormalized vecor whatchamacalits..."
02.16.04 - 10:10 PM

Well... pretty good day overall if I do say so myself...

Although a few things did tarnish it a bit... for instance... my laptop isn't being delievered until Thursday... which truly is unfortunate.

Also, I've got a touch of a cold... but no big deal, really.

I spent the day working on incredibly hard, downright undoable physics problems... and I've spent the evening crafting a research project... I have to write a research paper by March... It can be pretty general even... it just has to be in the field in which you one day plan on working.

Great, if you're majoring in burger tossing... but for a theoretical high-energy physics major... trouble.

Although is does sound like great fun...

Tell you what... I'll tell you the title of my project... and you tell me if it sounds like fun... ok?

Ok.

Here you go...

Quantum Field Theory of Superstrings in Ten Spacetime Dimensions:

The Five Superstring Theories Consistent with Weak-Coupling Perturbation Theory

Fun, huh?

No doubt about it!

Later days...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host