Phys(ics)Geek

"If God dropped acid, would he see people?"
02.25.04 - 9:56 PM

Yeah... so I blew the dynamics midterm out of the water. I'm fairly sure I'm going to get a 100% on it.

Yep.

I's da shizzit.

But I'm tired... and I really don't feel like talking about anything related to physics for a while.

~

I spent the evening in the observatory setting up the new scope with Dr. Trittmann... Two and a half hours pointing out to seniors in the astronomy seminar the same old boring things...

"Here is the Orion Nebula. Here is Jupiter. Here is Venus. The smudge over there is the Andromeda Galaxy. Yes there's too much light because the damn art building staff doesn't think that they should turn off their lights. Yes, that is a star. No, that is a planet. No... that is the MOON!!!"

Anyway... boring... but once they left we did actual good stuff... set up the new scope and looked at some stuff, and even though with was beginning to cloud over the images from our new 10" Meade reflector was better than that of the 14" Celestron...

Of course... that doesn't mean much, except that I need to clean the 14C...

Argh!

More stuff to do...

I'm exhausted, have I mentioned that?

I'm going to bed soon... and maybe if I'm lucky... ::trails off::

Later.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host