Phys(ics)Geek

Just a pic and a note...
02.26.04 - 10:57 AM

I'm downright exhausted... Apparently working in te observatory last night wasn't such a good idea, because today I have a killer headache, I don't feel all that good, and I've got a sore throat. Yeah... this is what astronomers in Ohio get for doing early spring observing.

In other news... took a great picture of saturn last night:

See the color? Usually you don't the that good of color at our longitude with a reflector unless a humungoid one like they have at Keck... and our 14 in. reflector doesn't come close to Keck.

So, needless to say there was excellent observing last night.

I'm hoping to get in another day this week, as we have a new 10 in. Meade that can hook into our hi-res CCD...

Well... assuming I'm not sick that it...

So that's it from me... I won't be updating again tonight as I have to finish a problem set for my advanced electrodynamics class and I have a meeting with the math department about the ECC mathematics competition...

Ahh... my life is so lovely... NOT.

Later.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host