Phys(ics)Geek

"A list... plain and simple."
03.04.04 - 10:39 AM

From Eucalia...

"So, say you were meeting a new person--blind date, new friend, who knows--and you wanted them to have some idea of what kind of person you are, and who you are. But you can't actually tell them in so many words. Instead, you have to give them a box, with a dozen things in it for them to look at/read/listen to/taste/whatever. What would you put in the box? And a copy of your journal or a link to your journal would be the same thing as just telling them directly, yourself, so that's not allowed."

Mine:

1.) My raggedy laboratory notebook that has equations scribbled EVERYWHERE...

2.) A copy of "Physics Today"...

3.) A copy of "August and Everything After" by the Counting Crows...

4.) My TI-89 (kick-ass calculator)...

5.) My "code poet" T-shirt...

6.) An empty starbucks coffee cup...

7.) A locking carabiner...

8.) My Otterbein College t-shirt...

9.) My iBook...

10.) My Swiss Army knife...

11.) "The Sun Also Rises" by Ernest Hemingway...

12.) A golf ball: Callawy CB1 Blue...

That's it... I have to go physicise now...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host