Phys(ics)Geek

"Where there should be, no one's around..."
03.19.04 - 11:56 PM

I took the day off. I did, literally, no math, no physics, nothing at all mentally difficult.

I'm bored as hell and I've decided that I'll be going in to work tomorrow.

I dunno... I went out tonight. Went to the local mall, got a cup of coffee and sat in this busy Starbucks (*gasp* I know... they're horrid when it comes to international economics but their coffee is so good...) and I was reading and kind of glancing around a lot.

Most of the people were complaining about one thing or another...

I just sat there, of course, I was sort of reading a book I just bought, but still... mostly I was sitting there listening.

I don't know why, but I did.

So I spent two hours in a coffee shop "reading" tonight.

Yeah...

I know I'm a loser no need to point it out.

Anyway, I was kind of thinking all the while about some stuff, which has, lately, decided to crawl its way back into my life.

Not really a bad thing, but something that quite frankly I'm afraid of...

But that's not really relevant. Perhaps in old times, when I was comfortable with details and the internet, I'd elaborate, but now is not the time or place.

Anywho... that's it for now.

I'm going to go... oh I dunno... read.

Heh... I have rediscovered reading for pleasure! Yes!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host