Phys(ics)Geek

"Already I'm so lonesome I could die."
03.18.04 - 9:26 PM

Well... today was good, I guess. I got up this morning for some reason thinking I had to get to school to tutot. But, I checked my head, and went back to bed.

So afternoon came and I finally crawled out of bed, showered, and watched TV...

It didn't take long and I realized just how much TV sucks and got bored...

So I went to the lab and started working. I made a dent large enough that tomorrow I can get some real work done, and I'll be able to start running some experiments and getting the stockroom more organized...

That sounds fun, huh?

I also finished making these Zener Diode boards... whcih meant soldering. But luckily I think that I'm now done soldering for a long while... nearly a year probably.

But yeah, I'm going in tomorrow to do some experiments...

Electron Charge-to-Mass Ratio Calculation and probably Polarization of Light... though I might tool around with the spectrometers too...

Fun, yeah?

Yep.

I need to have complete writeups for nine experiments done in a week and a day... I can do that... considering I can do three or four a day if I put my mind to it.

Yeppers.

Plus, I'm doing them on a computer instead of writing it out which will increase my efficiency dramatically.

I'm also going to go buy books tomorrow, which ought to prove to be great fun... *NOT*

But yeah...

Can anyone tell that I'm bored out of my mind?

I'm going to buy books tomorrow for the sole reason that I'll then be able to start reading my astronomy book.

I'm just pissed that it won't be that mathematically technical... oh well... I'm sure I can make it more mathematical... I tend to do that to stuff...

But it'll be fun. Maybe I can get up in the observatory tomorrow? Hmm... I don't know... I think the weather is going to suck again.

Well... that's it for me. I'm going to go wallow in my boredom for a while...

Maybe I'll go read something.

Feeling: Bored
Listening To: Chantal Kreviazuk - Leaving on a Jet Plane

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host