Phys(ics)Geek

"Come on, come on, no one can see you try..."
04.03.04 - 8:50 PM

Ten problems, three hours.

That's what my team was faced with today at the ECC Mathematics Competition...

I'll just say this... the typical team gets six of the problems done... and has maybe half of them right.

My team? We had solutions with proof for all ten problems... and we're pretty confident that it's the right proof for 8 of the 10...

What's this mean?

It means that my team has a pretty damn good shot at winning this thing...

(*cough* yours truly came up with four of the proofs by hisself... heh heh heh...)

So that's what I did today... drove 2 and a half hours there and another 2 and a half back... which sucked...

After I got back I went and played some tennis and now I'm going to get some homework done because, hey, there's nothing better to do on a Saturday night than to curl up with a nice differential geometry problem from my general relativity homework...

Yep.

I so need a life.

But hey... this will be the second math competition I've won... I think that stands on it's own merits don't you...

Yeah!

"You want the greatest thing,
The greatest thing since bread came sliced.
You�ve got it all, you�ve got it sized."

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host