Phys(ics)Geek

"Little pieces of the nothing that fall."
04.18.04 - 9:22 PM

Today was a good day.

I played golf this morning, shot 81. I can do a lot better than that but I was relaxed and had a good time. First over 80 score of the year, which roughly translates to me needing to spend more time at the range. I need to work on my short game.

I'm probably going to hit the Westerville Golf Center a couple of times this week, actually, I might go tomorrow.

After playing golf I went and pissed around in the lab for a little while, did an E&M problem, graded some papers for Dr. Robertson's astronomy class (the same class I'm taking with a different prof, which is freaking hilarious).

I'm hoping that we get a good observing session in the week, I'd really like to take another crack at fixing the Meade 10" (which has yet to be named).

Anyway, that was my day. Pretty dull.

I've been buying songs off of iTunes for the last hour or so... I spent $28 bucks already so I'm thinking I need to stop soon.

Yep.

Props to Apple.

Way to go Steve and Woz!

You rock my socks.

Props... major props.

Even though the fucking AppleCare warranty they sold me failed to fix my precious iBook which I then fucked up more by trying to fix myself and despite my wonderous knowledge of computers and technology, a broken screen AND a fucked up motherboard are just too much for me to work my magical-mojo-fingers-of-techinal-awesomeness on.

Wow... don't you love run-on sentences and made-up words?

I know I do.

Peace.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host