Phys(ics)Geek

"Could you whisper in my ear, the things you wanna feel."
04.20.04 - 9:10 PM

I'm quite tired of this nonsensical perspective that I've had regarding my life and the things in it.

It's weird, I have no problem getting up in the morning and going to school and busting my ass all day for a measely $6 an hour (or less, if I'm doing problems).

In fact, some little masochistic guy named Leo that lives in my cerebellum likes it.* [For your convience, jokes will be highlighted in the end by an asterisk (*)]

But yeah, I have no problem busting my butt, and living the loner-ish (I have to add the -ish because, hey, I did go out and get shitfaced with a hotty, an engineer, and two Ph.D. high energy physicists, so I can't be THAT much of a loner) life.

But as soon as I get home, take of my pants, and sit at my computer for five hours talking to three people in a chat room about why Einstein could literally beat the shit out of Newton and talking to this girl I don't even know in real life yet have spent more time talking to over the last two years than I have ninety-nine percent of those troglodites that both the government I refer to as "family" about "Mr. Zinger" (from SNL! duh!)... it's right about then that I start to think "Kellen... you fucking loser. You really are a fucking loser you fucking loser. Why don't you play on the golf team? Oh, because you're a fucking loser, that's right. So what if you have 6-handicap and whoop the shit out of everybody, you'll lose, you fucking loser. And don't even bother trying to get a Ph.D. or a sexy wife or a car that doesn't go ka-chunk when you shift gears because you's a fuckin' loser man."

Yeah...

Of course, I know I'm not. Besides having a 6-handicap and a wit thats sharp as a box of bricks*, I also have unmeasurable talent when it comes to mathematics, physics, and writing.

Save for the occaisional 100+ word run-on sentence.*

Oh well... I guess maybe that's just what is supposed to happen in my mind at night. Logically I know that I'm full of shit, hell, I can even prove it mathematically (I'd present the proof here but I'm afraid that I had to be like the aforementioned pansy Issac Newton and invent a branch of mathematics to do it, so you wouldn't understand it...

Bip.

I'm tired.

All this facetiousness and loneliness is making want to either sleep or code a very small shell script to replace sleep entirely.

Of course, the latter allows me to have some more emacs fun, so I guess we all know what my decision is.

Later.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host