Phys(ics)Geek

"I walk in the air, between the rain, though myself and back again... where? I don't know."
04.28.04 - 11:37 PM

I aced my relativity exam and yes, my day was shitty still... thanks for asking...

I was tired of sitting here finding something to do so I drove up to Otterbein and spent a couple of hours by myself in the observatory.

I took some pictures, fixed the finder scope on one of the C-8's, and cleaned some of the eyepieces.

Yeah, it was pretty boring. Especially since, even after I called campus security and told them that Weitkamp needed the outer lights of Roush shut down so I'd have good viewing, they said they'd comply and then never did. Bastards.

Basically I was up there looking at the same old stuff, and trying to put my mind to use and get some stuff I've never seen. I did get a few good shots of M44 (the open cluster in Cancer known as Praesepe).

I'll probably post some pictures tomorrow, as they are sitting on my laptop's hard drive right now and I really don't feel like booting it up just for you guys.

I feel so strange tonight.

I really don't feel like writing out for the umptey-umpth time why I feel sad all the time, so I'm not.

I'm just going to sit here.

G'night.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host