Phys(ics)Geek

"I'm alright... I'm alright... it only hurts when I breathe."
04.27.04 - 11:35 PM

Sometimes I think that these countless hours that I spend sitting here at night thinking are the only thing keeping me so focued during the day.

What I mean is that if at any other time of the day, I was so focused on my ever-present sadness, I wouldn't be able to get anything done.

I wouldn't be able to spend all day studying so that I can ace the relativity test tomorrow.

So I think that maybe sitting here lonely at night and being all "self-deprecating" maybe actually be HELPING me get accolades as a physicist.

I'm getting published again.

Could I churn out publication-level research if I didn't sit here at night and think of myself as a fuckup? Maybe... maybe not.

I don't know.

I have to go to sleep now so that tomorrow I can get up, ace quite possibly the hardest exam I've ever had to take, and then start working on some code thats going to lead to another publication-quality paper.

Yup.

And tomorrow night, I'll be back here staring at my monitor, with thoughts of sadness and melodrama dancing in my head...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host