Phys(ics)Geek

"I made fun of my dog because he had to wear one of those collars, and lo and behold, I'm wearing a neck brace not a month later. That, my friends, is KARMA!"
05.14.04 - 10:56 PM

I've had a horrible day... last night I was having really bad headaches and right before bed I noticed that I was having trouble keeping focus with my eyesight, and my vision was blurry.

I wasn't too worried, I really just thought I was tired. I went to sleep and at 2 AM I woke up with a nosebleed. Knowing it wasn't just a coincidence I went to the Emergency Room last night. My vision was fine but I still had the worst headache I've ever had and I was worried because of the accident.

Nobody else was. Hell, I had to basically steal my mother's car to drive myself there...

Anyway...

I left the hospital at 8:20 after having an MRI that showed nothing major. They made some shit up and gave me some pain killers for my headache which made me loopy but didn't really help. Anyway, I guess I'm alright, though my neck still hurts and as always, I've got a headache.

I just went to the pharmacy and got a 'script filled for some sort of muscle relaxer for my neck and a thing for me brain.

And I'm supposed to go see a neurologist on Tuesday next week to see if I need another CAT scan...

Oy.

Anyway... it was weird last night, because I was sitting in bed doing real analysis proofs and then writing up this proof for general relativity... all while being worked up for possible head trauma...

I found that ironic...

Anyway... after I left the ER this morning I went to classes and did my usual Friday thang... including tutoring the girl that deemed me unworthy of her attention in physics...

My head hurts...

I also have to go and get a rental car on Monday because mine is going to be out of commision for a week or so while my insurance company drags their asses on repairing it...

Stupid fuckers...

And kiddies... if you learn one thing from this, it's that you shouldn't get drunk if you don't have insurance and slam into the rear end of a physics geek's car, especially if his uncle is one the most prominent lawyers in Ohio...

I'm out.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host