Phys(ics)Geek

"I didn't get to sleep last night 'til the morning came around."
05.25.04 - 10:28 PM

I'm not feeling well.

I woke up late today, and that caused a hectic situation that included me rushing out of the house and attempting to get to a meeting on time. I made it, but in doing so I didn't have time to meditate this morning.

As a result, I'm in a sort of a funk today.

I did some coding for an astronomy project I'm doing. I find it funny, everyone else is writing a paper about the solar system...

I'm writing a computer simulation that will plot the Keplerian Areal Velocity Relation for any planet in the solar system...

Yep.

And, there will be 3D...

Heh. Heh. Heh.

Yep... if I wasn't a loser before... I sure am now.

Anywho... I'm going to include it in the lecture I'm giving on orbital dynamics next Wednesday if anybody wants to come... The details: McFadden-Schear Science Building, Room 256, Otterbein College... (email me if you need directions) 3:30 PM on Wednesday, June 1st.

So I've got that on my plate, as well as a ton of other stuff. Fortunately I'm beginning to master the art of doing upper-level physics problems. Now, problem sets that have 6 problems only take 8 hours on average, they used to take anywhere between 10-15 hours.

So it's almost like I have managed to slow the rotation of the Earth and bought myself more time...

Heh...

(Maybe I did...)

Well... yeah... so I'm done with this for the night. I'm going to go sit at my desk and be in a funk.

Toodles.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host