Phys(ics)Geek

"It always rains like hell on the Loser's Day parade..."
06.05.04 - 10:54 PM

I sit here at night and do the exact same thing every day...

I sit here and I think, "Hey... life's not so bad. You kick ass in class, and you're only 20 and have had to research papers published and they've been cited a total of twelve times by honest-to-goodness physicists... you're doing good!"

That cheers me up for all of three seconds before I go back to thinking about how I'm really just a fuck-up in disguise.

So I played tennis this morning, won again. Went in to my lab and ate my microwave-burrito-dinner while coding a runge-kutta subroutine and checking email... then I worked on my electrodynamics for five hours...

I got a problem done.

Now I'm here... feeling like shit and typing this out... which is making me feel worse.

Bleh.

I'm not funny like I used to be... so feel free to delete me from your buddy list if you feel my musings aren't up to par with your standards anymore.

Cheers.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host