Phys(ics)Geek

"Albert's always sincere, he's the sensitive type..."
06.06.04 - 8:55 PM

I sat down today and looked at graduate schools... here is the list of schools that I'm thinking of, in the order of my favor...

1.) The California Institute of Technology
2.) Stanford University
3.) University of California, Berkeley
4.) The Massachusetts Institute of Technology
5.) Columbia University
6.) Brown University
7.) Johns Hopkins University
8.) George Washington University
9.) University of California, Santa Barbara
10.) University of California, Los Angeles
11.) Cornell University
12.) New York University
13.) University of California, Davis
14.) The Ohio State University*
15.) Case Western Reserve University

Bold means I was accepted for undergrad work.

* Denotes that I was awarded a full-tuition scholarship for undergrad work there.

The last two are my fall back schools... I'm guaranteed to get in there, just about. The others, well... to get in at Stanford or CalTech or MIT I need a 95th percentile score across the board on the GRE... and the rest require lesser, though nearly all basically require 85-90th percentile...

If I can get in the 90th percentile across the board, I'll end up somewhere I want to go. If I work my ass off like I'm intending, I'll get into all of my favorites and have to make a very tough decision, once again.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host