Phys(ics)Geek

"I will strive to live like him... "
06.11.04 - 11:12 PM

A truly great American was laid to rest today. I could wax poetic about how he saved the world, and boosted the economy, and brought about a conservative social revolution in the United States... but I won't.

I'll merely say that, in my own life, I strive to be a good man. Ronald Reagan... he was the greatest of men. The "great communicator" epitomizes what we all should be...

Don't hesitate to stand up for what you believe in. Don't give up. Don't stop in you ventures because times are hard and you're stretched to you limit.

These are the traits encompassed by President Reagan...

And whether or not you agreed with his politics, you have to give him credit for sticking to his beliefs, doing what he thought was right, and not backing down in any of his pursuits.

This is why I admire President Reagan.

I just happen to agree with his politics too...

But I don't admire him because he was a Republican...

I admire him because he was a great man outside of the Oval Office.

I admire him because he perfectly illustrates the quintessential ingredients of greatness: humility, courage, service...

I will strive to live like him...

He will be missed.

My heart goes out to Nancy Reagan, the Reagan family, and all those who have a great respect for that which the United States of America has lost: a true American Hero.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host