Phys(ics)Geek

"They say you're only sad and lonely, and no one is impressed..."
06.14.04 - 11:35 PM

I need to evaluate who I am... seriously. I can't get the thought out of my head that I'm a horrible person and that's why nobody loves me.

God, that's such a trite statement... "Nobody loves me."

I mean, no one has nor will ever fall in love with me, as in fall so madly in love with me that they can't bear the thought of being without me.

Jesus I need a bottle of Jack.

I'm not a drinker. But I could seriously go for some whiskey...

I spent all day working on a computer program that does a very important and intense calculuation that I could explain to you, but it would take a series of lectures and PowerPoint presentations... so I won't. Let's just say that when the next big particle accelerator comes online in 2007, my name will be in the readme file of a piece of software that will get used hundreds if not thousands of times...

I want to turn my mind off and disconnect from the world... because the world doesn't like me that much and ergo treats me rather unkindly.

I'll never be president with that attitude, huh?

All I want is to do my work, feel good about myself, and have someone to hold and talk to when I don't feel so optimistic about my existence...

Is that too much to ask for?

Anyone?

Does anyone want field that?

Anyone?

Bueller?

Yeah... I thought so...

Nothing ever changes... it would seem.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host