Phys(ics)Geek

"You know it�s gonna make it that much better... When we can say goodnight and stay together..."
06.19.04 - 12:24 AM

I realize I haven't updated in a while... I've been busy with two things... (1) coding for my research, and (2) pretending I'm not so sad all the time.

The second one is actually pretty easy, whenever I start to feel lonely I open up emacs and start writing code, usually it starts off pretty shitty but I get into a groove and it works out.

I'm having a hard time making my stuff integrate seamlessly with D-Rob's but I'm sure it'll all end up working together.

Who knows... we're going to have to make a C++ version eventually, and hopefully I'll get to lead the way with that.

I've been coding C++ since my freshmen year of high school... granted, it wasn't parallelized physics code, it was usually shit scripts and network goodies... but nonetheless, C++ is really my fort�.

Gah... enough about coding.

Hmm... sadly that's all that's going on in my life right now... I started flirting with the chemist-chicks that are working, well, around me, and tonight in a coffeehouse I was kind-of-sort-of-maybe flirting with this waitress girl...

It's all a part of this... I'm-fucking-tired-of-being-alone syndrome that has wafted over me from somewhere...

I'm not going to even try to guess as to where it originates... but it's an epidemic 'round here, methinks.

Yes...

Wouldn't it be nice?

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host