Phys(ics)Geek

"Nothing's gonna change my world..."
06.25.04 - 7:01 PM

I'm going to start working a lot in the lab. Starting Monday I'm going to work 9a-5p five days a week... 3 days a week in the lab for my teaching assistantship, and 2 days a week in the labs for research. Plus, coding and telecommuting research from home on the weekends.

I have a lot of things on my mind but I'm not going to let it get to me... instead of focusing my attention inward, I'm focusing it on particle physics.

And the lab of course...

Last night, I was having a weird dream about designing and apparatus I'm supposed to design and construct for an experiment... and when I woke up this morning, before my shower and bagel, I sat down at my desk with my engineer's pad and pencil and drew up the schematics that I had designed in my dream. Pretty spiffy, no?

Anyway... I have to make up a list of parts that I need to order on Monday...

Cheers!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host