Phys(ics)Geek

"Wiggle 'til you're high, wiggle 'til you're higher."
06.27.04 - 8:16 PM

In my searches on the internet, I've come to realize that there is a complete lack of resources for the young laboratory scientist such as myself. These leads me to believe that I'm in position to take advantage of an untapped web-market... the lab geek.

Spend more time in a lab than in your home? Come to my site.

Features:

� Laboratory cooking recipes: How to use a bunson burner to make tasty quesadillas. High-carb high-caffeine treats: The Vending Machine Suez Chef. How To Make Ramen, PHYSICS STYLE!!!

� Laboratory first-aid... what to do when you drop liquid nitrogen down your pants, the dangers of class 4 lasers, why you should never confuse H2SO4 with H2O, what to do if you grabbed the wrong end of a soldering iron, and much much more!!!

� Laboratory practical jokes: rewiring a gieger counter to show lethal radiation levels, how to fake a mercury spill, how to make a real mercury spill, fun with beakers, and, of course... 101 to blow up a trashcan.

� My experiences in the lab... includes: what to do if you drop liquid nitrogen down your pants, and my lovely experiences with a Helmholtz coil.

Plus much, much more!

Coming soon to a browser near you...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host