Phys(ics)Geek

"The times, they are a changin'...
07.27.04 - 11:15 PM

I'm tired of always feeling like the bad guy, like the guy that nobody wants to be around, like the kid in the back of the class with his hand up that nobody wants the teacher to call on...

You know what, screw it. I'm smart. I'm witty. I've been known to attract members of the opposite sex from time to time.

I think I'm just tired.

I want to so desperately focus on something, anything, all the time, that I often focus on self-deprecatory thoughts and emotions because it's the easiest thing to focus on. Surely, it's easier than thinking positively all the time.

But you know, I don't want to burden others with this, as I think I have for quite some time... they deserve better than to know what the dark little hole my mind is... it's like a black hole... it 'sucks' everything into it and emits an enormous amount of energy at wavelengths inaccessible to human eyes. But keep your ass clear of the event horizon... (a distance of 2*M/R in the Schwarzchild spacetime geometry) because once you cross it not even a rocket strapped to your ass propelling you at the speed of light will let you slip from my gravitational attraction...

Jesus! I'm such a geek... likening my mind to a spacetime singularity...

What I'm getting at is I need to lighten up... and maybe make some changes...

I'm tired now, so I'm going to lay in my bed with my laptop and code a few hundred lines of fairly obfuscated C that will, hopefully, be able to start the integration contour for my two loop self energy basis integral evaluations exactly at zero, rather than at an arbitrarily close distance to zero.

You all understood that right?

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host