Phys(ics)Geek

"I like coffee and I like tea... I'd like to be able to enter a final plea..."
07.28.04 - 7:52 PM

Interesting thing happened when I stopped by financial aid this morning... turns out the extra scholarship money that I thought I'd have to give back (nagative thinking again) I get to keep...

So, I'm going to splurge... I had thought about going and buying a new iBook and iMac... but I changed my mind...

I went to hp.com (my winblows box is an hp) and designed a schweet new laptop (which will only get schweeter in 2 months when I actually order it, thanks to 6-months product cycles).

That, combined with two copies of Mathematica (Students and Teachers, because two copies of the real thing would be more than I made in the last six months), and a copy of Office 2004, and I'll be happy for next year.

I'm still thinking of getting the iPod though...

So yeah, and this way, I'll also be saving some money...

Next summer I'll buy a new desktop computer, and upgrade the laptop, and then I'll save the rest of my money for grad school...

If I spend the $2500 I'm planning on spending for the new desktop, I'll probably finish my undergrad work with $10k to spend on the move to Cali (I'm presuming)...

Look at me... I'm rolling in dough...

I knew that I wouldn't be broke as a scientist for long.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host