Phys(ics)Geek

"I've been bumming around this old town for way too long..."
08.04.04 - 10:21 PM

Spent the evening coding... morning and afternoon too!!! Of course, my code doesn't compile... but what was once 25 errors when compiled is now 6, and I think that it's sufficiently shweet that d-rob will want to keep it anyway...

Plus, chances are by the time he gets in tomorrow I'll have found to errors and fixed them... after all, I managed to knock out 19 of them in the last four hours!

Anywho... between that and getting the new computers in for the intro lab, today was a pretty good day. The lab is starting to come together nicely, leaving me more time to work on research...

Plus, only six more days and my �b3r-l33t laptop comes to me...

YES!!!

I'm going to make a quick list of things I need to do when I get it, more for my purposes than yours, and because I seem to not be able to comprehend the meaning of Ctrl-S anymore...

� Firewall/Antivirus

� Linux!!! (::ponders:: Fedora Core 2? Or good ol' Slackware? or... Both?)

� Office

� Mathematica

� MAPLE

� Cygwin

� Frontpage

� FireFox

� Photoshop, Acrobat, Pagemaker, Premiere

� Quicktime

� Flash

� Tera Term

� WinSCP

� Visions LiveJournal

� iTunes

� Documents

� M-W Dictionary

� Epson/HP/Iomega Drivers

� Favorites

� SkyChart III

� Starry Night

� Palm Desktop

� AIM & Trillian

� AdAware

I think that's it...

I'm sure I'll add more in the next six days...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host