Phys(ics)Geek

"Blistering from confidence..."
08.09.04 - 10:06 PM

Tomorrow I get my laptop... I'm happy... I'll say no more on the matter...

So I'm looking at my schedule for the next year... filled with courses such as...

� Quantum Mechanics I
� Quantum Mechanics II
� Statistical Mechanics
� Condensed Matter Physics
� Partical Physics
� Optics
� Electronics Laboratory Principles

... and for the math degree...

� Topology
� Ordinary Differential Equations
� Non-Euclidean Geometries
� Advanced Problem Solving Techniques

Don't you wish you were me???

It's truly daunting, and for a while I was worried about it... but my fears are quelled when I walk in my room and see my three dean's list certificates from last year, and remember my equally daunting schedule from last year...

Now, I am calm.

I will ace each of those classes, and I will do it while making sufficient progress on my research as well... MY RESEARCH... not Dr. Robertson's research... but mine... honest to goodness...

I hope to have another publication entry for my curriculum vitae by the end of next year... I hope to get a 4.0 each quarter next year... and I hope to give at least three talks on various aspects of the physics world...

Of course, I'll invite you all... ;-)

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host