Phys(ics)Geek

"Why do we live like this?"
08.16.04 - 8:04 PM

Homer: "Hello, this is Mr. Burns... I believe you have a letter for me."

Mail Guy: "Sure Mr. Burns, what's your first name?"

Homer: "Uhh... I don't know."

--------------------------

Why did I write that? Because when I'm writing my code I feel like Homer Simpson undertaking one of his (or Bart's) mindless schemes...

I don't know what I'm doing but I'm going to do my damndest at it, even if I have to say a few swears and more likely than not I'll end up rolling down the side of the mountain on a stretcher and breaking more bones than I knew I had...

Needless to say, the code is working... sort of... I'm damn close to getting the numbers I need... I'm off by a few tenths real part and a few millionths in the imaginary... which means I'm close and if I keep killing myself working on it I'll have by next year...

Argh!

Found some new music online the other day, it's good stuff...

Jem

iTunes classifies it as electronic but I don't think anyone would really call it that... listen to some samples, or better yet watch the video for "They"... I saw the video and bought the whole album off of iTunes...

It's very addictive...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host