Phys(ics)Geek

"I toil not on ye sabbath day, woman!"
08.29.04 - 8:33 PM

Didn't do much today... the story of my life, right?

I watched a movie called "Hidalgo" that lasted way longer than it should have, and considering I didn't get up until noon, after that a good portion of my day was toast.

I also filled out my timesheet for work which takes an hour because I have to sit down and rack my stunningly robust brain for the hours which I worked...

I can recite every single physics equation from any course I've taken (assuming I've learned the equation)... but it takes me an hour to remember all the times I was in the lab...

Funny.

Maybe a little scary?

Who knows?

So I did that, played Day of Defeat for a while... longer than I should have but I "ownz3d da ph001s"... (translation from l33t for my non-geek readers: I was handing them their asses on a plate...)

Now... I'm here... I'm thinking I should probably code a bit... but it's all good... I only have to work a total of 8 hours in the next two days to put me at my limit for the month so that equates to a lot of extra time for my coding shennanigans...

Anywho... I'm relaxed... I think that right now I feel how the majority of Americans feel after a weekend...

Which is strange for me because at 8:30 on a Sunday night I'm usually freaking out thinking "OH MY GOD!!! I have so much to do and it all has to be done by tomorrow morning at 6AM!!!"

Yup.

(Today's quote from Homer Jay Simpson, no clue what episode... and I think Saturday is actually the sabbath day... but this is my diary and in this diary I run things... so deal with it.)

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host