Phys(ics)Geek

"... sunny days that I thought would never end..."
08.30.04 - 9:03 PM

Okay day... woke up late again... staying up late isn't a good idea...

Went in to the lab to, ideally, work... but soon realized I was supposed to help E-dub with the yard this afternoon. So, I stayed for about a half hour and then returned home. I did a little work - logging into the supercomputer to work CAN be considered work, right? - and when my brother came home we got to business.

Weeded the flower beds, mowed the lawn, put more paver sand onto the back porch, cleaned the gutters, and cleaned the grill.

'Twas a good deal of work but it was so nice outside I didn't mind...

After that had some dinner and I worked on my bike for a bit... I've come to the conclusion that if I'm going to be riding it more I'm going to need new brake pads (I've had the bike not two months and back pads are wearing thin...).

I've looked into some Kool Stop pads, and I think I've found the ones I need... I could just go through the manufacturer but I'd rather not have the same pads I was using because they're just going to wear right back down in two months...

Anyway... that was my day. Tomorrow: going to go to the lab and hopefully accomplish the following:

1.) Code!
2.)Sort catalogues onto the new catalogue rack in the main stockroom... assuming it's safe (Hg!).
3.)Figure out if I need to order a haz mat pickup for the stuff that the mercury went under...

I'm pretty tired now...

I've also realized that I'm a much more mellow person when I have a girlfriend... why is that?

(Rhetorical question.)

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host