Phys(ics)Geek

"Most sweeping understatement of all time... Plutonium keeps better in small pieces."
09.03.04 - 11:05 PM

I went golfing today... and also spent a long time in a lab trying to fix a problem... and in between trying to fix it, I kept getting headaches when I tried to think of what the wavefunction for everyday objects looks like. Surprisingly, a chalk board's is simple while a pencils is very very complicated.

Egad! Gotta love the physics humor...

I'm pretty tired... tomorrow I need to spent a large, rather disproportionate amount of my time coding/mathing... and I also went to get rid of this horrible, horrible layout (did you know it looks like shit in Firefox???).

Yeah... so I'm going to go to sleep... to the world where Julia Stiles is my girlfriend and I have a Ph.D.

::nods head:: Ohhhh yeeeeaaahhhh....

(Today's title was completely unrelated, but still quite interesting... put to much plutonium and a beaker and it will reach critical mass [the amount of plutonium which will self-generate a nuclear reaction]... whooo boy, wouldn't want that stuffed down my pants... [quote from Lester Del Rey])

(Incidentally, did you know that, when ingested, plutonium is less toxic than caffeine???)

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host