Phys(ics)Geek

"Gmail bitches..."
09.06.04 - 11:01 PM

Ugh... talk about a strange day... I got up around ten to work on my code... but ended up not even sitting down at my computer until 2... to find in my inbox two good things...

1.) The link for my download-version of Office 2003 Pro and three licenses (gotta love academia, and the fact that the physics department is picking up the tab for me to get the new version of Office).

2.) A Gmail invite.

That's right bitches... I now have [email protected]...

Oh yeah...

I was pretty tired though after messing around with Office and such, as well as Gmail. I like FrontPage 2003, I love Gmail.

I only wish I could read it with Outlook...

And yes, I've decided to switch back to Outlook... and using Mozilla Thunderbird for a week, and Ximian Evolution for just as long, I've decided that until someone in the open-source community gets off their asses and incorporates a *good* calendar app with the email client, and provides *good* HTTP mail protocol support for said email client, I'm sticking with the good ole boys at Microsoft...

Though I won't touch their browser, even the semi-safer piece of shit that comes with XP Service Pack 2.

It's Firefox for me!

P.S. I'm using my gmail account pretty hard, and expect for them to give me some additional invites pretty soon... if I get any I'll offer them to diarylanders first... 'cause... who loves ya???

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host