Phys(ics)Geek

"My boy, was just like me..."
09.08.04 - 9:08 PM

Ugh... frontend on the cluster went down, so instead of spending the day coding I spent the day locked in a little room watching old documentaries on going to Mars while waiting on an asshole from the Ohio Supercomputer Center to call...

He never did...

So... I can't finish my coding until the supercluster is up and that's not going to happen until at least tomorrow...

This is frustrating, especially because I have two other projects to have finished before classes start and I'm inundated with laboratory reports to write, advanced quantum mechanics problems sets to finish, and above all else studying to do...

I need to buy books, a parking pass (that damn security guard is going to bitch at me again), get a haircut, give Dave his books back, figure out if I'm going to drop the problem solving seminar, decide if I need some new threads, and change my oil...

I have 5 days to get all of that done...

Yeah.

But the good news, I get a check for a couple grand in two days, and then a week later get another one for $1500.

Research rocks.

I only wish I had MORE TIME TO WORK ON IT!!!

Argh!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host