Phys(ics)Geek

"Root beer is not as good as the real thing..."
09.13.04 - 9:14 PM

First day of classes went rather smootly... this quarter I have challenging classes, and I really am glad that I kept the problem solving seminar in my schedule, as even though today was just the first day, I learned more in there than I have in the previous two times I've taken the seminar.

Although, I won't lie to you... I'm glad this is the last one that I have...

I don't have a good read on quantum yet, as I have no assignments save for reading and the material is already familiar to me (thank you, research project), though the simple fact that it's a rather high level physics class tells me all I need to know: I'll be spending lots and lots of long hours in the science building studying...

Advanced Geometries thus far seems like it'll be easy, though the professor is Dr. Tong, who is known in the department for being one of the best professors, but also one of the toughest. Thankfully, I took general relativity last spring, so differential geometry is fresh in my head, and dynamics problems require a lot of knowledge of trigonometry... So, despite not having geometry in 6 years, and trigonometry in four, I have no doubt that I'll be able to easily refresh my memory of all the simplistic proofs and such.

Tomorrow I have my Honors Seminar as well as Lab... Lab will be easy, in that there are only three experiments and two presentations to write... Though, I've an english class this quarter (it's easy), so I'll be writing a lot of papers...

Lab reports are fun, but I don't know how long my brain can handle the boring task of writing about Oedipus (the first reading assignment, and something I've already read five times)...

That's it... I have reading to do and some geometry problems to work on...

But... you guys don't suck... I don't care what your parents say... so I'm offering the three gmail invites I have to whomever asks first... Toodles.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host