Phys(ics)Geek

"No I won't, be afraid... just as long, as you stand, stand by me..."
11.03.04 - 7:51 PM

No political spew from me...

Everyone knows who I voted for already...

I get tired of politics quicker than I used to... maybe it's just because we've all been inundated with the commercials, the editorials, the political actions committees, the 527s, Michael Moore, the Christian right... I'm just tired of it.

I have my opinions, and you have yours. I voted... I'm glad I did. If you voted too, good... and if you think less of me because of the party I'm affliated with, or whom I've cast my vote for, then I feel sorry for you... for to live in a world of intolerance such as yours must be a real nightmare.

That's all the political nonsense you'll hear from me...

I have a good deal of work to do tonight... I need to finish up a quantum mechanics homework, write a paper on the history of noneuclidean geometry, write up a homework solution set for the intro class that I T.A. for, and write up a presentation for an interesting proof I did while waiting in line to vote (2 hrs, 53 minutes).

But yeah... that, plus a new episode of The West Wing... I'm going to be a pretty busy fellow tonight.

Also... for some reason for the past week I've been listening to sappy love songs... I don't know why...

Feeling: Excellent
Listening To: Ben E. King - Stand By Me

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host