Phys(ics)Geek

"I thought to myself... this entry is going to suck. Its good to have reasonable goals, as I always say."
01.26.04 - 10:16 PM

What a day... I'm so tired that I can even think of a witty comment to surmise the total crock pot of bullshit that has been handed to me these past few days.

First, Franklin County, OH (the county in which I live and work) was under a Level 2 snow emergency and Otterbein is supposed to close automatically under a Level 2 snow emergency.

But they didn't.

So I had to drag my ass out of my nice warm bed and go to school...

I got there at nine in the morning... I left at nine tonight.

But, I do believe that I'm ready for my CM (classical mechanics) test tomorrow.

Of course, I'm going to be in the lab late tomorrow too because not only do I have a CM problem set due on Wednesday but I also have a Vector Space Theory problem set due on Wednesday... and I've only finished about two out of ten proofs on that problem set...

This situation can be surmised by many different sayings... for instance...

...R. Lee Ermey would say the situation is FUBAR...

...My high school calculus teacher would just exclaim "AGHHHHHH!!!!"

...My V.S.T. professor would proclaim it to be "not so peachy, eh?"

...and I... I just say: "It sucks the big one."

Imagine, if you will... a world where the K-man is a business major... he doesn't stay up 'til all hours of the morning studying complex differential equations and vector calculus... instead, he parties. He gets straight A's without opening a book... and, he's a millionaire before he's thirty. Welcome... to... the Twilight Zone.

Do do do do do do do do do do do do ::doesn't know if this is The Twilight Zone theme::

Yup... ::shudders::

It's almost as scary as the one with the monster on the wing of the plane and the dude that goes "AHHHHHHH THERE'S A MONSTER ON THE WING OF THE PLANE" and then he's like... ::trails off::

Be careful on the streets peeps... I'd hate for you to miss my witty ramblings on how much Poisson Brackets suck.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host