Phys(ics)Geek

"Crikey..."
01.28.04 - 10:31 AM

I'm beat.

I was in the physics lab yesterday from ten in the morning until ninethirty at night yesterday, save for a two hour block in which time I had a class across campus.

I'll tell you what, studying for that CM exam really took it out of me.

The test itself wasn't all that bad. In fact, I did rather well on it... I believe that I'll get an A... it just really blows when you spend two and a half hours on an exam that has only two questions on it.

Thus is the life of a theoretical physics major...

After the test, I went and got some chow and came back to the lab to work on the CM problem set that is due tomorrow. Let me tell you, these problem sets are horrid. Six questions... just as hard as the two that were on the exam (the two that took two and a half hours to do), except they are over material that we haven't even gone over in lecture.

I know that out there you're all saying "Jeebus physgeek, how are you gon' get all them that thingers done?" Well peeps... we didn't. We spent two hours on the problem set and got about halfway through the first problem... and of course there's no guarantee whatsoever that what we have written down is even right... in fact, it's probably not.

But you gotta love it... well... I gotta love it... let's put it that way. And I do... I wouldn't be a physics major if I didn't *cough* love *cough* doing these damned problems.

Yep.

Anyway, after we gave up on that I came home and ::da da da daaaa:: did a vector space theory problem set... which, while it took about two and a half hours to do, is complete and perfect...

That's right, I'm calling it perfect. Why? Because I know it is. Oh yeah...

Anywho... what it comes down to is that same old thing...

"What did I do today? I did some math that could make (and has made) grown men cry."

Ciao.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host