Phys(ics)Geek

"And today class we're going to discuss... whoa man, look at my hand... its like... its like... tenticals and stuff and just... just... RAD man... like whoa!!!"
01.29.04 - 10:13 PM

I'm exhausted.

I could go into how I went in early, and stayed late, and only once left my lab for five minutes to go turn in a paper and the rest of the time I was working on problems... but, I won't.

I'm tired.

I'm cranky.

And right now if you asked me what two plus two was I'd spit out formulae involving integrals and probably a laplacian or two and it would tell you that 2 + 2 = 54+2i.

But the good news, I'm done for the week. Everything that I need to turn in for this week has been handed in, and all I have left for the week is two lectures, and a tutoring session which will hopefully be empty so that I can get a head start on next weeks pile o' shit to do.

And I've had the shakes all day. Maybe that's due to the thirty five thousand cappacinos I've had since this morning at six am but, who knows?

This has just been a real nightmare of a week, y'know?

A midterm, a ten page essay, four killer problem sets, and not enough hours in the day.

But I guess I pulled through unscathed... I got the highest grade in the class on the midterm (the only actual A), I had my vector space problem set done in under two hours (usually they take like four), the dynamics and e&m problem sets were hard but I understood and did all the problems and I'm pretty sure I have them right, and my paper... it... no point in being modest, it KICKS ASS.

Maybe this is what all my high school teachers meant when they said "if you anyone can do it, then you can" after I told them I wanted to be a physicist.

Or maybe they were just smokin' da chiva?

Peace out.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host