Phys(ics)Geek

"This is the most awesome entry ever... and by awesome, I mean totally sweet."
01.31.04 - 7:24 PM

Well, today was bloody boring.

I didn't get up until two this afternoon so my plans to go work in the lab was thwarted by the unsatiable urge that I had to sleep.

Mmmm... sleep.

You know what sucks? When you sleep so late that you throw yourself off for the next few days. I'm pretty sure that's going to happen because I don't foresee myself going to sleep at a sane hour tonight (as I'm about to start working on the piles of homework I have due next week) and also due to the fact that tomorrow is Superbowl Sunday.

I'd really like to go spend a few hours working in the lab on Sunday and forego the eight hours of pregame drivel which includes the interesting thoughts of some washed up former quarterback of the eighties on which team has a better nickel defense.

Blargh.

Really, I don't care all that much about the game this year... because I'm pretty darn sure that everybody is watching for what Britney Spears sex shenanigan of a commercial Pepsi is going to run... and to see how many businesses take advantage of Howie Dean's "Yeeeeeeeaaaaargh!!!! Georgia!!! Mississippi!!! Michigan!!!"

That's what I'm looking for...

The perfect superbowl commercial:

The Geico gecko talking to the Aflac duck about who gets to provide insurance for Britney Spears, who is yelling out... "Like...I totally want to get some in Georgia!!! And Mississippi!!! And Michigan!!! Yeeeeeeeaaaaargh!!!! Is Madonna going to be there y'all?!?!?! We'll do it all the way to WASHINGTON DC!!!!!!"

Of course, that has nothing to do with Pepsi... but that doesn't really matter...

I'd buy a twleve pack the next day anyway.

Wow... I'm kind of scary when I don't have physics on my mind, huh?

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host