Phys(ics)Geek

"Fiscal conservatism."
02.02.04 - 7:43 PM

Today was a fairly good day... I got a good deal of stuff done and I'm hoping to use the rest of the evening to take care of some of my piles of homework for this week.

Tomorrow I go and have an accountant sign off on the numbers that I did my taxes with... if I'm as good as I was last year I'll be within $10 of the refund amount they tell me.

Actually, I'm hoping they tell me a whole lot more than my numbers... hehe...

But according to my math ("Oh I know you ain't questionin' my math skills biatch...") I'll be getting about $500 from the feds and another $100 when you add in city and state... not too shabby.

Which roughly equates to paying off a credit card and buying another hard drive... as well as a supergold membership...

Hehe...

I thought... y'know... I could buy an iPod... I really want an iPod... BUT... I'm exercising the fiscal conservatism that all college students should exhibit...

Yup yup.

That's it... I've got Vector Space Theory work and an Advanced Dynamics problem set to do.

Have a good one.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host