Phys(ics)Geek

"If you, would like to tell me maybe... just go ahead now..."
02.04.04 - 10:20 PM

Yeah... so things are good. They're hectic but good.

You see... winter quarter always sucks... I usually overload my schedule and take extra hard classes winter quarter, and I end up going from one killer assignment to the next day in and day out.

For instance... this week I had an Adv. Electrodynamics problem set... an Advanced Dynamics problem set... each of which takes about nine total hours of work to finish...

I also had a paper to write... about two hours...

And a Vector Space Theory problem set that took about four hours to finish...

Plus the normal five to six hours of reading and studying... and I'm at the end of my rope...

I feel like I'm climbing a huge face without any ropes and I've got an arm tied behind my back...

But all in all things aren't too bad... my first essay for my lit class didn't completely suck... my problem sets aren't too bad grade wise (usually highest in the class so I'm cool with it) and on my first dynamics midterm I got the only actual A in the class... so that was pretty sweet.

All in all?

Things are going good.

And... on the "mojo" front... things are going good as well...

There are these two girls that I tutor each week for physics... and one of them flirts with me... a lot. Readers of my previous journal know all about this...

But yeah... she's cool. And um... yeah... um... H-O-T... And even when she's not coming to talk to me about fluid mechanics or oscillators she flirts with me... which is a good thing... and of course I flirt back because deep down inside I might be a geek and an introvert... but when I'm around a pretty girl that knows what the difference is between strong induction and weak induction... well... I'm Rico Suav� baby...

Everybody flirts best when talking about oscillatory kinematics, right?

I know I do...

"Hey babe... it's not the size of the amplitude, but motion of the frequency and phase angle trigonometric modifier."

Anyway... tomorrow is one of my tutoring sessions so I'm hoping to work some of my 'jo tomorrow... but if not, there's always Friday...

"Hey, do you know what winks, makes love like a tiger, and can tell you the value of pi to nineteen digits? ::wink::"

I can see I need to take this energy and use it for the forces of good rather than evil...

I bid you adieu.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host