Phys(ics)Geek

"They were they best of times... they were the worst of times..."
02.12.04 - 9:58 PM

Whoooboy!

It's been one rough week I'll tell you what...

� Two killer problem sets that took about 20 hours of work to finish.

� A killer midterm that I think I did pretty well on.

� A paper to finish about a book that I liked but had a hard time writing about.

And,

� Six major failures in my laboratory that I had to fix... including rewiring a multimeter and fixing a misaligned oscilloscope...

But... it's Thursday night, and I'm done for the week. All I've got to do is go to classes tomorrow and make it through a tutoring session...

And... in good news... I ordered an older Macinstosh laptop that I'm going to put linux on and use as a coding/word processing/internet/email machine that I don't have to worry about taking to school... since it was pretty cheap...

I'm just tired of using the piece of shit Pentium II computers we have in the labs day in and day out and not being able to easily take my files there...

So this way... I've got a computer that I can use (with LINUX!!!) and not have to worry about security and shit...

It's really annoying to actually have to type in passwords, y'know?

So anywho... despite a seriously killer hard week... I totally kicked ass... learned a lot... know more math than I did last week... and right now... I'll tell you this:

Tomorrow: We Party.

Later.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host