Phys(ics)Geek

"Tshh Tshh Tshh Tshh Hah Hah Hah Hah Tshh Tshh Tshh Tshh Hah Hah Hah Hah"
02.13.04 - 10:49 PM

Friday the 13th sucks my friends...

Today, I get up and think to myself: "Just make it through the day man, and you'll be able to relax... wait on your new laptop to come, chill a little, even get some work done."

But when I went out to my car this morning I new that things were going to be bad.

You see, my seatbelt got stuck in my door as I closed it last night when I came in, so... the little dashboard light that comes on to alert you that a door is open managed to drain my battery.

So I had to hitch a ride to school from my mom... I felt like I was in high school again.

Anyway, I managed to make it through the day relatively unscathed... save for learning the I royally fouled up a problem on the last dynamics problem set... Luckily I'm sure the other guys screwed it up too so it isn't that big of a deal...

Then I came home and used my mom's car to jump my battery and then drove it around town for an hour and a half.

Luckily the alternator in my car works and I was able to charge my battery up in no time...

But, I've learned a lesson from this, and that lesson is: I need to buy one of those instant starter batteries that you keep in your trunk and in the event that your battery goes dead you just plug the bizzitch in your cigarette lighter and the puppy allows you to start your car.

I'm going to go price them tomorrow.

And good news... the laptop is on it's way... finally... I shouldn't actually say "finally" because after all I just ordered it yesterday...

Sent via UPS ground from UT... I expect it by next Tuesday.

That's it from me... I wouldn't expect an update from me this weekend, I've got a ton of schoolwork that I want to do so that I can get ahead of the game... and that means going and doing research at the library...

Yum... string theory.

Later peeps.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host