Phys(ics)Geek

"Sick and tired of being sick and tired."
03.03.04 - 10:13 AM

If I had known last night when I laid down to sleep at 11 o'clock that I wouldn't have been able to ACTUALLY fall asleep until sometime around 4, I sure as hell would have stayed my ass up and coded.

Anyway... as a result... I missed advanced electrodynamics again today. Not that I really missed anything in there, but I feel bad about it because I've missed I think twice already... not a good thing for an upper level physics class.

Oh well... I'm going to email the professor and let him know it was because I was sick.

In other (good!) news... here's the deal with Amazon...

They spent extra money and delivered the item TODAY (it's already in my Otterbox at school) AND are giving me a refund for the difference between one-day shipping and standard shipping.

So... as it turns out... I will have paid for standard shipping and gotten the item with two-day shipping...

All because I sent a simple email message to Jeff Bezos...

And I didn't even have to threaten physical violence!!!

Hmm... is the world actually getting more civilized?

.

.

.

.

NAH!!!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host