Phys(ics)Geek

"If you know what's good for Mr. Cuddles you'll read this entry..."
03.07.04 - 8:20 PM

I'm doing the right thing with my life.

I can tell this, because in the last three weeks I've read five textbooks on quantum field theory for this paper, and tonight... tonight it clicked...

And on my seventh try I wrote the most kick-ass abstract and introduction for my latest research paper...

But what's more... I could explain to even a Ph.D. physicist what string theory is in pretty intense detail...

Do you know the difference between SO(32) Heterotic and E8xE8 Heterotic String Theory?

I do.

I'd explain it to you... but then you wouldn't come to my talk on Wednesday... And if you don't give a flying fuck what the difference is between SO(32) Heterotic and E8xE8 Heterotic String Theory, then I imagine you would quit reading...

:-P

In short, the point of this entry is:

"In space, no one can hear your teddy bear scream."

That is all.

Feeling: Intelligent
Listening To: Counting Crows - Chelsea

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host