Phys(ics)Geek

"No matter how they toss the dice, it has to be..."
03.24.04 - 9:59 PM

So I was at work today, setting up the [insert random piece of physics laboratory equipment] and I caught myself whistling a tune...

The Turtles - "Happy Together"

You know... the one that goes...

"Me and you and you and me
No matter how they toss the dice, it has to be
the only one for me is you, and you for me
so happy together... so happy together..."

(Ha! Now it's stuck in YOUR head!)

Anyway... so I caught myself whistling that today... not really sure why but rest assured, I was analyzing it for the rest of the afternoon.

Not really relevant, I guess... but a fact from my day nevertheless.

I finished up working in the lab and came home. Burned a CD and swapped some RAM from my mom's computer with a stick from mine... it wasn't reading in her computer but it chekced out fine on mine... which is weird. I went ahead and removed it from my computer just to be safe, and went and got a replacement for my computer...

It's all good now.

But yeah, I finished tooling around inside my computer and no... I didn't just add RAM back into it... my Mom opened up the door for a bad habit... I also installed a new fan, cleaned things up, and installed rounded IDE cables...

I didn't really need the rounded IDE cables, because I did a tight ass folding job just a couple of months ago... but the look totally sweet so I splurged.

I'm such a dork.

Anyway... that was the highlight of my day. I spent the evening reading...

I read "Jude the Obscure" by Thomas Hardy... it was okay. I really liked "Tess of the d'Urbervilles" when I read it in high school and I picked up Jude at Half-Price Books last quarter thinking it'd be as good.

It wasn't. Not bad, but not as good as I'd have liked it to be.

Anyway... that was my day. A little physics, a little computer stuff, and a little Hardy to top it all off.

Tomorrow... more lab shtuff... which reminds me I need to burn a CD for tomorrow...

Cheers!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host