Phys(ics)Geek

"Call me silver lining boy..."
04.08.04 - 10:42 PM

My dog isn't dead!

That's the good news.

The bad news is that this morning he had a seizure and stopped breathing. He went into the OR at 5 o'clock and was out about an hour and a half ago... which is approximately 9:30, for those of you too lazy to look above and do the math.

He had a tumor the size of an orange removed from his liver and had a spleenectomy...

He's doing fine now, and my mom owes a veterinary hospital something like six grand...

But that's okay because my dog isn't dead.

So despite this day completely and utterly ass-sucking... there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

Which is: my dog isn't dead.

Props go out to Jake... he might weigh less now... but I'd bet dollars to pesos he'll be back bitching at the redneck dogs that live next door in under a week!

I'm exhausted. This thing isn't making me feel any better.

I'm out.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host