Phys(ics)Geek

"Quiz."
04.10.04 - 10:45 AM

Stolen... live with it.

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says: "... hence n=m, so f if 1-1. Since each positive integer may be written in the form..." (Introduction to Analysis, by Ed Gaughan)

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first? My monitor.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV? "The Banned Books of the Bible" (History Channel documentary)

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what time it is: 11:00a

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time? 10:49am

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear? National Public Radio

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing? Played tennis last night.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at? Tigerdirect's hard drive lists... like a REALLY need more storage...

9: What are you wearing? Gray OC T-shirt, boxers... I just woke up.

10: Did you dream last night? I got elected President and Al Gore said I was selected not elected... that bastard.

11: When did you last laugh? Five minutes ago.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in? An Albert Einstein wall calendar, a poster of the latest Mars rover, a poster of the Orion Nebula, fifty or sixty printouts of celestial objects I've taken pics of (including 18 Messier objects), 27 certificates of achievement from high school/college, seven plaques: MIP Football, MIP Tennis, MVP Tennis, MVP Golf, President's Academic Excellence Award, Letterman Award Football, Letterman Award Tennis... also: five medals: Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum Academic Excellence Award, and my Valedictorian Medal... my NHS Cords are draped around them... lastly, there are various posters of sports teams: New York Rangers, Chicago Bulls, Buffalo Bills, Otterbein College Cardinals.

13: Seen anything weird lately? Yeah... a reading on a Hall Probe the other day in the lab said that the magnetic filed of the earth pointed south...

14: What is the last film you saw? Dawn of the Dead (the original one, not the latest... I watched it after seeing the new one)

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first? I'd go buy the five most expensive computers I can buy and five 21 in. Plasma LCD displays and build the most kickass linux rig in the world.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know: I've broken 11 *different* bones in my life...

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do? I'd increase funding for the National Science Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts.

19: Do you like to dance? Yes... though I am utterly horrid at it.

20: George Bush: He was the 41st President of the United States and his son, George W. Bush, is currently the 43rd President of the United States.

21a: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?: Emma

21b: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?: Matthew

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?: Yes: Germany, the UK, Ireland, Spain, or Australia.

That's it. I need to shower.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host