Phys(ics)Geek

"All the way to Reno..."
04.15.04 - 10:19 PM

Well... today was pretty boring. Fixed a telescope, did some physics, did some math, did some more physics, made fun of the nonscience majors in my astronomy class that don't know how to scale the solar system... basically a normal day.

Tomorrow should be quite fun. I'm going to the APS meeting in Athens (Ohio, though a trip to Europe on the OC physics department is a possibility for next year) to help present a paper and to basically chill, and hear some spiffy talks on theoretical astrophysics.

But yeah... I also decided that I'll be picking up my working out routine that I used to do. I signed up online last week to join a tennis league for the summer, and I have to start practicing so that I can live up to the ranking I gave myself, and I need to start running to build up the stanima to play three best of five matches in a weekend.

So yeah... running every morning, weights twice a week... et cetera, et cetera...

I'm tired now though so I'm going to bed soon... maybe if I'm in bed before midnight I'll be able to run tomorrow.

Somehow that doesn't sound as fun as I thought it would.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host